View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Oct 15, 2018 6:22 pm



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 Change trivia answer lines 
Author Message
Junior Member

Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 7:32 pm
Posts: 2
Medals: 11
RadioBot Owner (1) Feature Requester (1)
Longevity (9)
Post Change trivia answer lines
Hey Indy


Few change requests to the trivia

1. Would it be possible to change the answer lines for the trivia from underscore to **** which makes it easier to see the separation of each word.
As per the example below.

Here is a hint: __e ____ __i_ ______o_
Here is a hint: __e __o_ ____ _o____o_
Question timed out, it seems nobody knew that one. The answer was The Good Ship Lollipop

Hint1: ******l **u****
Hint2: m*****l d*u****
Hint3: mi**ael dou**a*
Times Up! The answer was -> michael douglas <-

2. Another would be to keep the clue letters on each line following it
3. Any chance of music knowledge trivia questions with it being run on a radio would be well suited.
I have tried making a questionaire sheet following the same format with no luck.

Just a few suggestions


Jaynzl


Wed Nov 30, 2011 3:52 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 1:58 pm
Posts: 452
Medals: 18
Administrator (1) Plugin Developer (1)
RadioBot Owner (1) Helper (1)
Longevity (14)
IRCBot Version I Use: v5
IRCBot Platform: Linux/Ubuntu
Post Re: Change trivia answer lines
1. I added the HintHiddenChar option to the Trivia plugin now so you can change the _ to * or whatever you want now.

2. I had done that originally but some people requested it not keep the already exposed letters, I may make that a toggle-able option in the future.

3. If you know of a database of questions I'll see if I can convert them to the format the bot uses.
You can make your own questions if you want, just make sure the filename is in this format: questions.WhateverYouWant.en
It has to begin with questions. and end in a period and 2 digit language code (ie. .en). It can't have any further file extension like .txt, etc.
Also make sure to use a unique filename so Updater doesn't kill your edits :-)

_________________
You can also contact me via email or instant messenger, links are at the bottom of this post.


Wed Nov 30, 2011 3:56 pm
Profile YIM WWW
Junior Member

Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 7:32 pm
Posts: 2
Medals: 11
RadioBot Owner (1) Feature Requester (1)
Longevity (9)
Post Re: Change trivia answer lines
Gettng error after update - "error unpacking Libssmt.dll"



Cheers


Jaynzl


Thu Dec 01, 2011 3:00 am
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 1:58 pm
Posts: 452
Medals: 18
Administrator (1) Plugin Developer (1)
RadioBot Owner (1) Helper (1)
Longevity (14)
IRCBot Version I Use: v5
IRCBot Platform: Linux/Ubuntu
Post Re: Change trivia answer lines
That should be fixed now.

_________________
You can also contact me via email or instant messenger, links are at the bottom of this post.


Thu Dec 01, 2011 12:32 pm
Profile YIM WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.