View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Dec 16, 2018 2:13 am



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
 DJ's in WebRequest 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 10:03 pm
Posts: 48
Medals: 13
Plugin Developer (1) RadioBot Owner (1)
Feature Requester (4) Helper (1)
Longevity (6)
IRCBot Version I Use: v5
IRCBot Platform: Windows
Post DJ's in WebRequest
As things are at the moment (without manually editing the php files) if a user has the +r flag in the bot to be able to login to the WebRequest, they have all the options that the 'admin' has (die bot, restart bot, kick any dj) etc. There should be a seperate flag to give dj's and admins different options so that DJ's can login only to edit their profile/playlist.


Wed Feb 08, 2012 3:37 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 1:58 pm
Posts: 452
Medals: 19
Administrator (1) Plugin Developer (1)
RadioBot Owner (1) Helper (1)
Longevity (15)
IRCBot Version I Use: v5
IRCBot Platform: Linux/Ubuntu
Post Re: DJ's in WebRequest
In 2.0.10 it's been fixed so any commands on the bot controls page will be run under the DJ's bot account and not the WebRequest user account.

_________________
You can also contact me via email or instant messenger, links are at the bottom of this post.


Tue Feb 21, 2012 10:00 pm
Profile YIM WWW
Member

Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 10:03 pm
Posts: 48
Medals: 13
Plugin Developer (1) RadioBot Owner (1)
Feature Requester (4) Helper (1)
Longevity (6)
IRCBot Version I Use: v5
IRCBot Platform: Windows
Post Re: DJ's in WebRequest
So just install the update and it'll work?


Wed Feb 22, 2012 9:23 am
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 1:58 pm
Posts: 452
Medals: 19
Administrator (1) Plugin Developer (1)
RadioBot Owner (1) Helper (1)
Longevity (15)
IRCBot Version I Use: v5
IRCBot Platform: Linux/Ubuntu
Post Re: DJ's in WebRequest
Yep. It will still show all the command buttons like restart, etc., but if they try to use them the bot will say they don't have access to the command.

_________________
You can also contact me via email or instant messenger, links are at the bottom of this post.


Wed Feb 22, 2012 12:09 pm
Profile YIM WWW
Member

Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 10:03 pm
Posts: 48
Medals: 13
Plugin Developer (1) RadioBot Owner (1)
Feature Requester (4) Helper (1)
Longevity (6)
IRCBot Version I Use: v5
IRCBot Platform: Windows
Post Re: DJ's in WebRequest
Just updated this and when i goto site.com/djs.php it says no djs found, but they are all still located in the Database.


Tue Mar 20, 2012 3:49 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.